Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad(as)
The Promised Messiah
Ahmadiyya Muslim Prize

The Ahmadiyya Muslim Peace Prize

Islam focuses on securing peace in every sphere of human activity. It encourages all to promote education, respect and tolerance, improve social and interfaith harmony, support charitable causes and serve humanity regardless of race, creed or colour.

The Ahmadiyya Muslim community is dedicated to establish peace at all levels and to protect the basic human rights of all. In light of this it is keen to recognise efforts made by anyone to advance the cause of peace.

The Ahmadiyya Muslim Prize for the Advancement of Peace is therefore awarded in recognition of an individual’s or an organisation’s contribution for the advancement of the cause of peace.

The prize was launched at the 2009 UK Jalsa Salana (Annual Convention), by His Holiness Hazrat Mirza Masroor Ahmad, the Head of the worldwide Ahmadiyya Muslim Community. The award comprised a trophy together with a certificate and a monetary prize.

The Ahmadiyya Muslim Prize for the Advancement of Peace that will be presented at the 2023 National Peace Symposium. 

  • 2022 Winner

    Tadatoshi Akiba

    Dr Akiba is the former Mayor of Hiroshima and strong activist for the abolition of nuclear weapons, for which he has received international recognition for his tireless work in that field. He has served on the board of advisors of the Global Security Institute, is a counsellor at the World Future Council and in 2012, was appointed as the chairman of the Middle Powers Initiative to work with influential middle power countries to bridge the political divide between nuclear weapons states and non-nuclear weapon states, thus advancing practical proposals for nuclear disarmament.

    Read more
  • 2019 Winner – Barbara Hofmann

  • 2018 Winner – Dr Fred Mednick

  • 2017 Winner – Dr Leonid Roshal

  • 2016 Winner – Mrs Setsuko Thurlow

  • 2015 Winner – Hadeel Qasim (Iraq)

  • 2014 Winner – Sindhutai Sapkal

  • 2013 Winner – Magnus-MacFarlane-Barrow

  • 2012 Winner – Dr. Oheneba Boachie-Adjei

  • 2011 Winner – SOS children’s villages UK

  • 2010 Winner – Abdul Sattar Edhi

  • 2009 Winner – Lord Eric Avebury